• Released
    Tzadik 2003
  • Catalog
    TZ 7183
  • Media
  • Time

The Cracow Klezmer Band

1. Ets Hayyim
2. Tsive Ha – Shamayyim
3. Gil Gul
4. Dim’ot Yisrael
5. Sippuro Shel Shed
6. Holef
7. ‘Otsmat
8. Bereshit


Jarosław Bester – bayan
Jarosław Tyrała – violin
Oleg Dyyak – bayan, clarinet, percussion
Wojciech Front – double bass

Special guest

Grażyna Auguścik – vocal


Another brilliant release by one of the most important bands in the New Jewish Renaissance. Passionately blending tradition and modernity with impressive virtuosity, the Cracow Klezmer Band continues to present some of the most breathtaking new Jewish music being made today. Featuring an exciting female vocalist and a dark, free form track about the creation of the world, Bereshit is their greatest CD yet.