• Released
    Tzadik 2000
  • Catalog
    TZ 7143
  • Media
  • Time

The Cracow Klezmer Band
De Profundis

1. Balkan Dance
2. Sher (tradycyjny)
3. De Profundis
4. Devil Circle
5. Awaiting
6. Ajde Jano (tradycyjny)
7. Secrets of Life


Jarosław Bester – accordion
Jarosław Tyrała – violin
Oleg Dyyak – percussion, clarinet
Wojciech Front – double bass


The Cracow Klezmer Band is an astounding quartet of young Polish virtuosos whose dynamic original compositions and creative arrangements distinguish them as one of the most exciting bands in today’s Jewish Renaissance.
The passion of Taraf de Haidouks meets the precision of Astor Piazzola in this breathtaking recording that explores the secret connection between the Gypsies and the.