• Released
    Tzadik 2012
  • Catalog
    TZ 8170
  • Media
  • Time

Bester Quartet

1. Hope
2. The time of freedom
3. The magic casket
4. The life of a man – a tribute to Astor Piazzolla
5. Metamorphoses
6. The God – forsaken
7. The fantasia
8. Prologue
9. Solitude
10. The spectre


Jarosław Bester – bayan
Jarosław Tyrała – violin
Oleg Dyyak – bayan, clarinet, percussion
Mikołaj Pospieszalski – double bass

Special guest

Tomasz Ziętek – trumpet


A mainstay of Radical Jewish Culture since 1997 and one of the most consistently rewarding groups out of the New Jewish Renaissance, Bester Quartet (formerly The Cracow Klezmer Band) has released no less than six CDs of brilliant New Jewish music on Tzadik. Distinguished by a daring repertoire and a virtuosity that is always at the service of the music itself, they have performed in some of the most prestigious venues in the world.

Their newest CD is one of their very best, original compositions that combine a dramatic sound, classical precision and the excitement of improvisation with the Jewish tradition.